June Birchbox & Pi Phi Convention in Orlando!

This month’s box is all about travel!  Here’s what the company has to say about it:

We’ve got a serious case of wanderlust — we’re dreaming of tropical isles with deserted white sand beaches and exotic cities filled with colorful bazaars. Is it any surprise that this month’s box is all about travel? We’re excited to share our favorite vacation-ready products and jetsetter tips.

This theme couldn’t have come at a better time because tomorrow I’m headed to Florida for 5 days!  I’ll tell you more about that later 🙂  So, without further ado, I bring you the June Birchbox

**warning – pic heavy & a video too**

group shot

Kate Spade Twirl perfume – this flirty scent feels carefree and joyful

Laura Geller Baked Blush N’ Brighten in Honey Dipped – dust your cheeks or use the lighter shades as a highlighter (FULL SIZE! a $29.50 value!!)

with flash

without flash

They even feature a video with Laura Geller herself showing you all the ways to use the product:

[blip.tv http://blip.tv/play/AYLA5iYC%5D

Sircuit Cosmeceuticals Molecular Mist – this high-tech spray uses heavy water to keep your skin hydrated all day. Use it pre-moisturizer, as an in-flight refresh or to set makeup. I’m really looking forward to using this on the plane!

Weleda Wild Rose Smoothing Facial Lotion – infused with rosehip seed oil, this light moisturizer has tons of essential fatty acids and antioxidants to keep skin smooth and soft

Deborah Lippmann Stripper To Go Nail Lacquer Removers – each handy packet contains a remover-soaked “mitt” that erases polish without drying nails

If I had the full size of each of these items, they would be valued at $185.50!! But I got all this for $10!

See anything you like?

Now back to my trip to Florida, with a little back story first… I went to West Virginia University  and that’s where I joined Pi Beta Phi Fraternity for Women.  I held a few offices while I was there and since graduation I have served as an alumnae adviser for Penn State, and currently Dickinson College.  I am also the president of the Harrisburg-Carlisle Alumnae Club (click here for more info about the club).  In my role as president, I am fortunate enough to be able to attend Pi Phi’s biannual convention for training, networking, and lots of food & fun!  This year we’re meeting in sunny Orlando, FL and I am SO excited!  It’s going to be incredibly busy but I might get a chance to go to Disney for an hour or so, haha.  I’ll be back home on Tuesday and I’ll be sure to post some pictures from my trip.

Have a great weekend everyone! 🙂

2 responses to “June Birchbox & Pi Phi Convention in Orlando!

  1. Good to know! They sent my June box before I changed my address in my account, but they’re sending me another one! Thank goodness! Haha …ps thanks for sending email for new blog address–I tried checking a few days ago and didn’t have a working link. Yay now for right one!

Leave a Reply

