My work BFF got married! and Father’s Day

My best friend at work, Celeste, got married yesterday!  She’s been with the company for 5 years and I’ve been there for 3 years and for a long time we were the only young people – everyone else is 40+.  It’s not that way anymore, but Celeste and I are still very close.  I planned and organized her surprise bridal shower at work last month.

she was so surprised and the cupcakes were delicious!

Here are some pics from the wedding:

The wedding was beautiful, the bride was gorgeous, and we had a great time at the reception.  I’ll miss her this week while they’re honeymooning in Jamaica!

Today is Father’s Day so Steve and I are going to my dad’s house for a cookout.  But first, I’m going to pick up a gift for my dad and go to the gym.  I still haven’t decided if I’m going to run or bike while I’m there, I think it’ll be a spur of the moment decision.

Happy Sunday everyone!

Leave a Reply

