Minimergency Kit for Her

My best friends know me well.  My friend Abby is the one who first pointed out to me that it’s not “normal” to own as many beauty & hair products as I do, so it’s only natural that she would go to Sephora when looking for a birthday gift for me.

Abby picked out the Minimergency kit for me which contains 16 mini items – Hairspray, Clear Nail Polish, Nail Polish Remover, Emery Board, Lip Balm, Earring Backs, Clear Elastics, Sewing Kit, Double-Sided Tape, Stain Remover, Deodorant Towelette, Pain Reliever, Tampon, Breath Freshener, Dental Floss, and Adhesive Bandages.  I only took pictures of the cutest items as I’m sure you can imagine what a small nail file and sewing kit look like.

shown next to my Droid Incredible for scale

breath mints, hair spray, clear nail polish

is that not the smallest hairspray you’ve ever seen?!

The kit also comes in Pewter, Gold, Red, Turquoise, Pink, and Purple but I like the silver one because it will go with all my purses.

Abby’s 3 1/2 year old daughter, Skye, was allowed to pick something out for me too.  When she found this lip gloss she told her mom “Danya needs this!”. I love her 🙂

Hello Kitty Apple lip gloss

It was much softer than I expected – it’s definitely not a hard balm that you have to dig your finger into – and it has a strong apple scent.  For now I’ll probably just keep it out so Skye can use it when she comes over.  I’ve seen that girl with lip balms before and once she gets a hold of them they’re never the same again…

Here’s a picture of me and Skye this past Halloween:

She was Princess Tiana 🙂

Leave a Reply

