Nail Polish Questions

I just saw this list on Nouveau Cheap and wanted to take a stab at the questions myself, so here we go!

How many polishes do you have in your stash?

~90

Which brand do you own the most of?

Definitely Essie.  I’ve never owned an Essie polish until about a year ago, but since then my collection in general has grown like crazy.

What colors do you own the most of?

Pinks & reds

Do you have a color/texture you do not own?

I think I have at least one of every color. And texture, I have a mix of sheers, cremes, shimmers, neons, and I have Essie’s Matte About You that makes any color matte.  I don’t have any real straight glitter polish though.

What’s the one polish you always pick up to lift your spirits?

Essie Coral Reef – it’s so bright & cheery!

What polish do you keep looking at and wondering why you haven’t gotten rid of it yet?

Two unnamed polishes… they’re in a square bottle and the lid is the kind where there’s a black “case” that slides off if you shake it too hard, lol, do you know what I mean?  Ugh, they’re SO OLD! Haha!

Franken me? or I’m nervous to try it?

Oh my gosh, I didn’t even know what this was.  I had to look it up and I just found all these blogs dedicated to frankens!  So cool!

Do you franken for new/original polish ideas or franken for polish you won’t be able to own?

I haven’t done it before, but I’m so uncreative… I’d probably just pick some old polishes I don’t use anymore and see what happens, haha.

Go-to Base Coat?

I was using Essie’s Millionails, but it peeled off really easily so now if I use a base I’ll use one of Sally Hansen’s strengthening formulas or Essie’s fill the gap (I especially like this one on my toes; it makes the polish last so long).

Go-to Top Coat?

I just bought Seche Vite last week.  I’ve used it a few times and I love it so far!  Before that, I didn’t really use top coat but now I’m addicted to it.

What’s your sexiest polish?

OPI A Oui Bit Of Red – really really red 🙂

Nail Design:

Stamping vs Free Hand?

I’ve never done either; I’d be willing to try though!

Bling me, baby? or No bling for me, please!

Typically no bling, but I could do it on a nail or two for a special occasion.

I consider my nails basically nekkid if they don’ t have some kind of design?

No way, obvi, I usually only wear one solid color.

My favorite plate/tool/technique?

None yet, but I really want to try marbling!

What I haven’t tried and want to within the month?

Taking pictures of my nails when I paint them to document here, and maybe marbling!

Purchase/Lemmings:

The one elusive polish you want and can’t seem to get?

Sally Hansen’s Hidden Treasure

What was the last nail related thing you bought?

I actually just went to Sally’s Beauty Supply for the very first time! I picked up China Glaze “For Audrey” (I’d wanted that one since I saw Beyonce wearing the Chanel version in her new video), Orly Cutique, Orly Catch the Bouquet, Who’s Who Pink, and Glam (they were on sale), Orly Fiesta that came with a free mini top2bottom and a random bottle of Finger Paints in A Collector’s Dream.

How many nail related hauls have you bought in the last 7 days (on-line/in-person)?

Just one at Sally’s.

If you’ve ever been on a no-buy, how long did it last? Is that what you planned?

I recently started a Project 10 Pan where I have to use up 10 makeup items or beauty products before buying anything.  I made it pretty far, I used up 9 items before I bought anything.  I actually just wrote about it.

(and one question to grow on) Hobby? Addiction? Compulsion? Passing Fancy? Love?

I’ve been catching up on tv shows a lot recently so that’s on my mind right now, and I’d have to say my current faves are Parenthood and River Monsters – LOL!

If you feel so inclined, copy & paste the questions in the comments below or on your own blog and let me know so I can read them 🙂

Leave a Reply

