Project 10 Pan Update

I know I’m way super overdue on this update, please forgive me!  I’ve made really good progress on my Project 10 Pan goal, buutttt I may have cheated a bit.  I finished 9 products relatively quickly, but then there were so many good sales & deals that I couldn’t hold out any longer.

On with the list:

1. COVERGIRL LastBlast Length – I didn’t actually finish this, I just didn’t like it.  I probably should’ve known better because, true to name, it ONLY lengthened and absolutely nothing else.  I must say though, I tried the new COVERGIRL LastBlast Fusion and I really like it.

2. COVERGIRL Professional All-in-One mascara – again, I didn’t finish this one but it was really close to 3 months after I had opened it.  I also don’t like the brush that comes with this mascara.  I much rather prefer the rubbery bristles like the ones on lashblast length above.  Lesson learned.

3. Clinique Moisture Surge – This is the first time I’ve bought this moisturizer and I really loved it.  I completely finished the regular size and I currently have a small travel size that I’m almost done with, and then I’ll probably repurchase the big one again.

4. Pepsodent – haha, kinda silly right?  I like this toothpaste because it’s so cheap (under $1) and it’s whitening.  I don’t see why you would spend 4-5 times more than that on something you go through so fast.

5. Herbal Essences Totally Twisted scrunch gel and #6. mousse – I love both of these products.  I think they’re both great for curly & wavy hair girls.  Used together or separately, they both bring out the best in my hair.

7. Aussie Sprunch Spray – Eh, I didn’t really like this but for some reason I kept it around.  Have you ever felt guilty like you had to finish something?  That was this product for me.  It worked fine as a scrunch spray, but it wasn’t super impressive.  Also, it was super sticky!  It coated my bathroom floor and walls with a really sticky residue.  Ugh, gross.  I wouldn’t recommend it or buy it again.

8. Head & Shoulders Smooth & Silky Conditioner – I know most people associate Head & Shoulders with dandruff, but I got this (and the shampoo) because of a different reason.  Last year around this time, I discovered that I have a gluten intolerance so I can’t eat anything with gluten in it or use any products with gluten.  Some examples of products I can’t use are lotions with oats/oatmeal or shampoo with wheat proteins (i.e. the new Aveeno line).  I had previously been using shampoo and conditioner with gluten in it so my scalp was really itchy all the time (it drove me absolutely crazy!).  I switched to H&S to relieve my symptoms but continued using it because it cleans my scalp really well and leaves my hair feeling very nice.

9.  Johnson’s Baby Lotion – This is another product that I bought last year when I was figuring out which products I could & couldn’t use.  One of the symptoms I had before I learned about my gluten intolerance was a rash that covered my arms and the backs of my hands.  It was incredibly itchy and it seemed like nothing I did would make it feel better.  I bought 3 travel bottles and carried this baby lotion around everywhere.  I think it really helped once I switched my diet and my skin was starting to heal.  This lotion is so gentle and it was the only product I trusted enough to use on my irritated skin. (I’m happy to report that the rash completely cleared up within about a week of changing my diet to gluten-free – yay!)

I know I need to finish one more product so I’ll update you as soon as I do!  There are about 5 things I thought I’d be finished with by now so it shouldn’t be too much longer.

Have you ever thought about trying a project like this?

One response to “Project 10 Pan Update

  1. Pingback: Project 10 Pan Update | Beauty Lite

Leave a Reply

