Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque

What can I say, I *love* this mask masque!  I read a really good review of it (sorry I don’t remember where I read it) so I picked it up while I was at Ulta.  Good thing I was with my roommate though because she said she had it and I could borrow it whenever.  Score!

Queen Helene’s Mint Julep Masque claims to dry up acne, shrink pores and get rid of blackheads.  I’ve only used it twice and there were about 3 weeks in between uses so I haven’t noticed any of those things yet.  All I know is that it feels great on my skin.  It is soo refreshing and would be a great way to cool down in the summer.

You know how some spearmint or peppermint gum is almost spicy at first?  That is exactly how I would describe this mask.  It has a really strong, minty feel (and smell) when you first put it on, but that goes away quickly.  The first time I used it, I used too much.  You really only need a thin layer, but I squeezed out too much and gooped it on my face.  Haha.  It’s also easier to rinse off if you use a thin layer.

I’m definitely getting my own soon so I don’t have to keep borrowing roomie’s 😉

Leave a Reply

