Tresemme’s Fresh Start

While browsing the aisles at Target the other day I noticed that Tresemmé had released a whole new line called Fresh Start.  The line consists of two dry shampoos, an anti-frizz cream, and a refreshing spray.  Tresemmé’s website has a video of both of the shampoos being used which is extremely helpful for anyone who is new to dry shampoos.

Dry Spray for straight hair

Waterless Foam for curly hair

No-Frizz Crème

Refreshing Mist

What I LOVE about the line is that one of the dry shampoos is for STRAIGHT hair and one is for CURLY hair!  I have never heard of this before.  As a curly hair girl, I’m always nervous about my second day hair.  It never looks as good to me as it does on the first day, although some of my friends say they can’t tell a difference or they like it even though it’s slightly different looking.  Regardless, I’m so happy to know that there is a dry shampoo for curly hair.  I think it could make a huge difference in second day styling and I can’t wait to try it out!

Update: My roommate bought both the waterless foam AND the dry spray!  I tried the dry spray the other day.  I followed the instructions on the bottle and sprayed it evenly over my head from about a foot away.  At first it turned my hair a little white, but that all went away after I brushed it through.  My hair lasted the entire workday without looking greasy or too flat.  I really liked this one and I will definitely use it again.

Leave me a comment to let me know if you’ve tried any of these and how you liked them!

Leave a Reply

