I think I have a problem…

… a makeup buying problem.  I recently had to buy two sets of mini 3-drawer plastic containers to contain it all – on top of the larger 3 drawer container I had already!!  When I told my roommate about what I was doing, she questioned why I would want to keep all my makeup on my counter and suggested I keep it under the sink.  Is she serious?!  How am I supposed to see & use makeup that’s stored under the sink??  I’m fine with keeping it out.  Seeing everything I have and that it’s organized makes me happy 🙂

I do not even want to know how much I’ve spent on makeup and beauty products this month.  This month has kind of been an exception to the rule because I got my tax return and the second half of my holiday bonus (and I honestly haven’t been shopping in forever) so I’ve been splurging a bit a lot.  I’m going to be balancing my budget for March this week, so soon I’ll know the ugly truth.

I recently read about Elle’s Project 10 Pan and it inspired me so much that I’m going to start my own P10P!  The premise is that you cannot buy any makeup or beauty products until you have ENTIRELY use up TEN makeup or beauty products you already own.  Wow, right?  I think it sounds like a great way to save money while having fun with a challenge!  I’m going to document it all here for you so you can see my progress and help keep me on track when I feel like slipping.

I’ve also been addicted to watching makeup videos on YouTube recently (thankfully YouTube is blocked at work so I’m not tempted with it here!).  Mainly I’ve been watching Elle and Emily who is a Pi Phi like me!  I also was considering buying some pallets from Coastal Scents and got hooked watching reviews of them online.  After my very thorough “research” I decided on the 88 warm and the 78 palette, plus a mini contour brush.  I placed my order last night and I cannot wait to try them out!  I’ve never bought makeup online, except for at Target.com for instance, so this is something new for me.  I usually just buy drugstore brands and occasionally a splurge at Sephora, so I’m really excited!

3 responses to “I think I have a problem…

  1. Pingback: New CoverGirl LashBlast! « A Blog about Makeup, Beauty, and Gossip!

  2. You are so right about seeing makeup. I plan on turning one of my bedrooms into an office/makeup room. I even have a sitting area in my master bedroom and that is not enough room for my makeup.

    • makeupbeautygossip

      Wow! A whole room for makeup would be awesome!! I keep mine in my bathroom, which I know isn’t a good idea, but I don’t have any extra space 😦
      Good luck with your project!

Leave a Reply

